ESPORTS: Twelve Teams Revealed For Mobile Legends: Bang Bang M2 World Championship in Singapore

Moonton's prestigious esport scene World Championship is coming back for the second time around in Singapore. Mobile Legends: Bang Bang M2 World Championship will kick off its Group stage from January 18 to 20, 2021 and Playoffs stage from January 22 to 24, 2021. Unlike the previous M1 World Championship with sixteen teams to compete, the competition this year will be narrowed to twelve teams. 

M2's host nation Singapore will be having two slots for EVOS SG and RSG teams. Indonesia and the Philippines, the two nation where MLBB is massively popular will be having two slots as well. Indonesia will be represented by RRQ Hoshi and Alter Ego. Sadly, M1's grand winner EVOS Legends from Indonesia didn't make it this time as the team defeated during the first round of Mobile Legends: Bang Bang Professional League Indonesia Season 6 playoffs. The Philippines will be represented by Bren Esports and OMEGA Esports. Other countries like Malaysia will be represented by Todak, Impunity KH of Cambodia, Burmese Ghouls of Myanmar, 10S Gaming Frost of Japan. Latin America will be represented by Brazil's Dreammax and Russia's Unique Devu will be representing Europe. 

Image Source: egg Network

Like any other online tournament during the Covid-19 pandemic, M2 will be held offline and no live audience will be allowed. Mobile Legends: Bang Bang M2 World Championship will be co-organized with Singapore’s Cybersports and Online Gaming Association with support from the Singapore Tourism board.